Congratulations to Michael J. O’Connor, recipient of the George C. Marshall Award

On the evening of May 15, the Leesburg Town Council and the Leesburg Economic Development Commission held the 11th Annual Business Appreciation Awards and Reception.  Among the distinguished winners, one stood out.

The winner of the George C. Marshall award, which goes to the individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the Leesburg business community and the community at large, was Michael J. O’Connor.

Mr. O’Connor is Chairman of Oatlands’ Board of Directors, in addition to his many other accomplishments, and Oatlands is lucky and proud to have him at the helm.


About oatlandsva

Director of Development at Oatlands, a National Trust Historic Site.
This entry was posted in Events, Historic Site Information, Staff Happenings, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s